Sherborne Girl School
Menu Close
Contact
login
Term Dates

Term Dates

Please see our term dates for this academic year.

Lent Term 2024 Term Dates
Staff INSETWednesday 3 January
Travelling DayWednesday 3 January (arrive by 7.30pm)
Term BeginsThursday 4 January
First Exeat1.00pm Friday 19 - Sunday 21 January (return by 9.00pm)
Half Term1.00pm Friday 9 - Sunday 18 February (return by 9.00pm)
Second Exeat1.00pm Friday 8 - Sunday 10 March (return by 9.00pm)
Term EndsFriday 22 March (after Closing Prayers)

Trinity Term 2024

Trinity Term 2024Term Dates
Staff INSETMonday 15 April
Travelling DayMonday 15 April (arrive by 7.30pm)
Term BeginsTuesday 16 April
First Exeat1.00pm Saturday 4 (after commitments) - Monday 6 May, Bank Holiday (return by 9.00pm)
Half Term 1.00pm Friday 24 May - Sunday 2 June (return by 9.00pm)
Second Exeat (Open) Saturday 15 June (after commitments) - Sunday 16 June (return by 9.00pm)
Commemoration Friday 28 June 2024 (after Commemoration)

Michaelmas Term 2024

Michaelmas Term 2024 Term Dates
Staff INSETTuesday 27 August - Friday 30 August
Travelling DaysSunday 1 September (New Girls) and Monday 2 September
Term BeginsTuesday 3 September
First Exeat1.00pm Friday 20 - Sunday 22 September (return by 9.00pm)
Half Term1.00pm Friday 18 October - Sunday 3 November (return by 9.00pm)
Second Exeat1.00pm Friday 22 - Sunday 24 November (return by 9.00pm)
Term EndsSaturday 14 December (after Carol Service)

Lent Term 2025

Lent Term 2025 Term Dates
Staff INSETMonday 6 January
Travelling DayMonday 6 January (arrive by 7.30pm)
Term BeginsTuesday 7 January 
First Exeat1.00pm Friday 24 - Sunday 26 January (return by 9.00pm)
Half Term1.00pm Friday 14 - Sunday 23 February (return by 9.00pm)
Second Exeat1.00pm Friday 14 - Sunday 16 March (return by 9.00pm)
Term EndsFriday 28 March (after Closing Prayers)

Trinity Term 2025

Trinity Term 2025 Term Dates
Staff INSETWednesday 23 April
Travelling DayWednesday 23 April (arrive by 7.30pm)
Term BeginsThursday 24 April
First Exeat1.00pm Saturday 3 - Monday 5 May - Bank Holiday (return by 9.00pm)
Half Term1.00pm Friday 23 May - Sunday 1 June (return by 9.00pm)
Second Exeat1.00pm Saturday 14 (after commitments) - Sunday 15 June (return by 9.00pm)
Term EndsFriday 27 June (after Commemoration)